Weaving Conversations

TLT Knowledge Log

My Purpose

Posted by C Elizabeth Thomas on August 26, 2006

This knowledge log (fondly referred to as my k-log) tracks resources, ideas and learning in the Technology, Learning and Teaching knowledge area that I am completing as part of my doctorate in Educational Leadership and Change at Fielding Graduate University.

In brief, I am interested in exploring technology empowerment for doctoral students in distributed or low residency programs in the developing Web 2.0.

I see lots of information about application of evolving pedagogical approaches to the classroom K-16… but haven’t found much, yet on the organic application of these tools by self-directed doctoral students in distributed programs. I hope to explore the gap between expectations and performance as well as providing models that might support the essential collaboration at this level in this time.

Leave a Reply

 
