Weaving Conversations

TLT Knowledge Log

Generosity…

Posted by C Elizabeth Thomas on September 13, 2006

Today I read, with great relief, that Stephen Downes had recovered his passport and tickets and was on his way. I was moved by the diligence of Diddy and of Stephen’s thoughtful comments. Then I was mesmerized by the blog from an airport on writing. I thought to myself… Stephen had all this in his head??? Oh my! Then I thought how wonderful for him to share these gifts with us. Those of us who believe in unfettered access to education and our collective contributions to knowledge have a wonderful mentor in Stephen. None of us can copy him but all of us can learn from his message and his practice.

Thanks, Stephen! Happy travels. Look forward to another Skypecast from another exciting place on this pretty planet!

Leave a Reply

 
