Weaving Conversations

TLT Knowledge Log

Re-action

Posted by C Elizabeth Thomas on January 24, 2007

The past couple of months have been quite a challenge for me personally, causing me to put a number of important things on hold. I am finally getting back in the swing of things and back to my work on this topic. I have revised the dates for the components of my KA and am in the process of working the Applied piece — that being a presentation to the Northeast Cluster of Fielding Graduate University’s Doctoral Program in Educational Leadership and Change. I will be discussing and showing off the components of a personal learning environment for doctoral students (podcasts and wikis and blogs, oh my!!) using Moodle, and achieving doctoral level competencies in the use of technology.

I continue to be stunned by the lack of basic competency with important writing tools… word processors, reference organizers and simple tools for appropriate academic writing. I hope my work will begin to close what I see is a challenging gap.

2 Responses to “Re-action”

  1. Good to have you back, Carol !

  2. Thanks, John!

Leave a Reply

 
